It’s been over a week since I last posted something.. :$ But know I’m full of ideas. But first I have to make a confession. My closet has welcomes some new things. Wel, not really ‘new’. As I wrote earlier I was at the Little Green Dress party at the Hub Shop and conquered two nice dresses. One that’s perfect for the chilly spring and autumn days: a wrap dress à la Diane von Furstenberg. And I also got a nice summer dress that’s perfect for the beach.

And I also felt lucky with a dress I found at a shop in Landsmeer. It’s a cute little dress like one from Dutch soapie Lieke van Lexmond. I paired it up with a little belt I bought at a ‘kringloop’ store.

Finally I found a cute summer dress that I’d like to wear to a summer wedding. I found it at a ‘kringloop’ store. It had a stain at the hem so I shortened it a bit.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Before you say I’m a shop-a-holic (which I sort of am): I’ve also cleaned out my closet. These item’s I will sell, give to the ‘kringloop’ store or use at another Little Green Dress party. Even my boyfriend picked some of his own clothes he doesn’t use anyway and he’s donated some DVD’s. A good way to keep up the cycle of things around the house, right?

